I hope you find someone who will stand by you when you’re right and stand by you when you’re wrong, someone who has seen you at your worst and loves you still.

I hope you find someone who kisses you in the rain and hugs you when you’re cold and wouldn’t have it any other way.

I hope you find someone that loves you when you wake up in the morning. And I hope that person stops you from running to the bathroom to fix yourself before they can even get a peek at you.

I hope you find someone whose kisses make you forget you were ever upset in the first place. And I hope that person holds you like the one would hold an antique vase.

I hope the first thing they see in a crowd is your face and I hope they find you in everyone else they meet.

I hope you find someone that will give you the wings to soar and I hope this person decides to fly with you.

I hope they tell you how beautiful you are, not just in the way you look but in the way you hold their hands and laugh at their jokes.

I hope you find someone who always calls you back and never lets you fall asleep making you feel unwanted.

I hope you find someone who holds your hand during the scary parts of horror movies and burns cookies with you while you’re both busy dancing around the kitchen.

I hope you find someone who tickles you and makes you smile on hard days and on easy ones.

I hope you find someone who will never leave you behind and who will never take you for granted.

I hope you find someone who sends you messages when they don’t know whether to get coffee or tea at Starbucks. And I hope that person shares their cookies with you when they only have one left in the jar.

I hope they buy you pizza when you’re having a crappy day and listen to you complain about the scripts in television shows that didn’t go according to your ways.

I hope you find someone that really deserves you as much as you deserve them.

I hope you find someone who is brave enough to enter your storm, and respects you enough to love the size of your waves.

I hope you find someone who will relish the calm you can have, and who is eager to set sail on the expanse of your mind.

I hope you find someone that can’t escape the love they have for you, because now they have you in their very blood, always reminding them that you are the only sea worth exploring

Leave a Reply

