This is my creed, a code of life to live by. This code gives purpose to my life and defines who I am, it’s worth living by.

My Creed

I am a child of the universe, am here for a purpose and the purpose is to grow and enable the world to live more AMPLY, with greater VISION, with a finer spirit of HOPE and ACHIEVEMENT. I’m here to enrich the world.

In pursuit of this purpose, I pledge to accept and embrace who I am, and not be changed by the influence or desires of others; I will stand up for my beliefs even when they are unpopular. I choose to march to my own tune and my tune alone.

I choose to believe there exists a power greater than myself that loves me and wants me to experience true happiness. I hereby pledge to remain mindful of the magical, infinite, loving reality in which I live. A reality that conspires tirelessly in my favour, I recognize; that living within space and time as a creation amongst creations, is the ultimate adventure because thoughts become things. Dreams come true, and all things remains forever possible.

I choose to help others not out of obligation but out of compassion, love and respect, therefore I will treat people as I desire to be treated myself. I will value basic human dignity and rights and will not intentionally cause harm to another human being. I will strive to act in a manner that is fair and just for all.

In pursuit to fulfill my purpose and moral obligations, I will accept accountability for my shortcomings, negligence and oversight.

I pledge to tell the truth for the common good because secrets are dishonorable and should be confronted, exposed, and ultimately trounced.

I will view my life as a gift and be grateful for it and my circumstances each and every day. I will always remember that the only things ‘meant to be’ are what I decide upon, and that all that stand between the life of my dreams are the thoughts I choose to think.

I will always make my family a priority. I will bring them joy and derive great joy from my relationships with them.

Above all, I will keep my promises and honor my commitments and never to forget that I will go through this life only once, and I shall have but one chance to live. I will take this chance to live.

I will keep in mind this two facts, that not every endeavor will be a success, therefore I will savor the victories I achieve; Not all dreams I dream will be mine, I will dream new dreams. No fear shall trample me whatsoever, though some tasks seem to outweigh my strength; I will only do what I have to do, and God will take care of the rest!

 

Leave a Reply

